• Prof. (Dr.) George Joseph LL.M., Ph.D
    (Former Director, School of Indian Legal Thought and Dean, Faculty of Law, M.G.University)


  • Mr.Rajan Babu
    (Former Assistant Registrar, M.G.University)


  • Prof.Dr.M.M.Mathew M.A.,Ph.D (Former Professor&Research Guide,Marthoma College,Thiruvalla)
  • Prof.Thomas Sebastian, M.Com. (Former Professor,Deva Matha College, Kuravilangad)
  • Prof.Lissiyamma Issac M.Com. (Former Professor, Henry Baker College, Melukavu)
  • Prof.(Dr.)T.M.Mathew (Former Professor, K.E.College, Mannanam)


  • Mr.Abhilash T.G. LL.M
  • Mrs.Chaithanya Nair S. LL.M
  • Mrs.Sheethal Susan Thomas LL.M
  • Mrs.Neethi Chacko LL.M
  • Miss Aparna S. LL.M
  • Mrs.Jaimol Thomas LL.M
  • Mrs.Syama P.S. LL.M
  • Dr.Jaisy T. LL.M.,Ph.D


  • Mrs.Susan George LL.M
  • Mr.Rubin Thomas John LL.M
  • Mrs.Lakshmi M. Nair M.Com.
  • Mrs.Athira Krishnan M.Com.
  • Miss.Aleena Christopher M.A.
  • Mr.Sebin Joseph M.A.
  • Mr.Ratishmon A.V. M.A
  • Miss Anju Issac M.A.
  • Mrs.Anju P. Padmanabhan M.A.
  • Mrs.Reshmi V.R. M.A.
  • Miss Princy John M.A


  • Mr.Ani Joseph (Librarian)
  • Mr.Mathew Thomas (Asst. Librarian)
  • Mrs.Sreejaya Varghese (Accountant)
  • Mr.V.A.Thomas(Peon)
  • Mrs.Marykutty A.C (L.G.S)
  • Mrs.Gacy Jose (L.G.S)
  • Mrs.Ramani (L.G.S)
  • Mr.V.J.Mathew (Security)
  • Mr.Santhosh Mathew (Driver)
  • Mr.Prasad T. (Driver)


CLEA India Round Mooting, 2019 The Commonwealth Legal Education Association (South Asia) announces India Round Moot competition to select Indian team to represent India in CLEA Moot 2019 to be held at Zambia in April 2019. The national round competition will take place on 12th & 13th January, 2019 at CSI College for Legal Studies, Kanakkary, Kottayam, Kerala. CLEA Moot is a biannual Commonwealth Moot open to representatives from regions of the Commonwealth (for this purpose - North America, United Kingdom, Caribbean, South Asia (India), Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, South East Asia, South, West and East Africa, Australasia and the Pacific) wherein the teams compete for Commonwealth Shield. CLEA India Round Mooting, 2019 is open for all Law schools and law colleges in the country. No institute shall send more than one team. Registration fee: Rs 3500/- Moot problem, mooting Rules, Important dates etc. will be released shortly. For further details, please contact: Dr. George Joseph : Organising Secretary- CLEA India Round Mooting, 2019 (dr.georgejoseph@yahoo.co.in) or Dr Lisa P Lukose: Mooting Coordinator- CLEA India Round Mooting, 2019 (lisrobin@gmail.com)

Krishnadas A and Reshma S Nair (5th Sem.BA LLB students) have won the best paper award in the National Seminar on "LAW AND MORALITY IN THE CONTEXT OF RIGHTS OF SEXUAL MINORITIES" organised by the Central University of Kerala on 11-10-2018.

Spot admission for B.Com LLB ( 2 Seats). Interested students are requested to report at 11.AM on 15-10-18

Sri.S.SUDEEP, Sub-Judge(Secretary DLSA Kottayam) delivered a lecture on ,"Anti Ragging Law" on 24-07-2018.

IQAC Cell of the CSICLS is organising a workshop on "Teaching Pedagogy"on 27 July,2018 at 2 p.m at CSICLS, Kanakkary.

Pro.(Dr.)A.David Ambrose,Head of the Dept.of Legal Studies, University of Madras delivered 2nd Ottathayil Navomy Ann Thomas endowment lecture on "Democratic Constitution and Broadening the Contours of the Freedom of Speech & Expression" on 01-12-2017 at CSICLS campus.

VI Semester B.A.,LLB student of CSICLS, Mr.JAWAHAR NARAYANAN S. has bagged prestigious Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award for his short story titled "MUKALILEKKU VEEZHUNNA PANTH"

CSI College For Legal Studies team comprising Mr.JAWAHAR NARAYANAN S.,Mr.ARUN S KUMAR & Mr.ASWIN V GOPAL,students from 6th Semester B.A.LL.B has won FIRST PRIZE in the National Level Debate Competition held at SILT,Kottayam on 23rd &24th,Feb 2018.

Classes for II Semester Integrated 5 Year B.A.LL.B/B.Com.LL.B(2017 Admission) commenced on Mar.1, 2018.

Miss Karthika Jaiprekash secured highest marks in the I st Semester LL.M.(Commercial Law) Examination of M.G.U conducted in Octo.2016.

Dr. Kanjana Kohom Bange ( Fingerprint Analyst from Sri Lanka ) gave a lecture on "Relevance of Fingerprint Analysis in Forensic Science " at CSICLS on 07-10-2016 .

On 6 th October 2016 , Prof. Rajkumar Sual from Nepal delivered a lecture at CSICLS on "Recent developments in the sphere of Intellectual Property Law ".

A seminar on the topic "Paristhithi Samrakshanam - Jeevante Poarattam " was conducted on 8th July, 2016. His Excellency Rt. Rev. Thomas K. Oommen inaugurated the seminar. Environmentalists and legal scholars spoke on the occation .

A Legal Aid Survey was conducted by the 5th semester B.A.LL.B.students in June, 2016 under the auspices of the LEGAL AID CLINIC of the college.

A one day Sensitization Programme on ' Cyber crimes " organised by CSICLS and the District Legal Services Authority,Kottayam was conducted on 10 - 02 - 2015.

Legal Aid Clinic and Legal Literacy Club of CSICLS were inaugurated by the District and Sessions Judge of Kottayam Mr.P.K.Lakshmanan.